Catching up with Urban Running Girl

Wow!  Time flies!  I looked back at my last blog post and realized I’d better get cracking at writing something new!  This week has been a busy one.

Firstly, I’d like to give a shout out to my American cousins.  I hope you are enjoying a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend, and perhaps in the midst of all the festivities and good food, you’ve had some time to work it off with a good run or two.  If not, perhaps you are running around at the shopping mall, seeking out great Black Friday deals! 🙂  Either way, you are keeping active!  Woot!

This week I took some time to begin the big clean prior to Christmas.  I’ve been working up a sweat, moving furniture around, dusting, purging some items and getting my house in order.  A whole day was given to the pantry as I had to reorganize.  It really hasn’t been that long since I did this, but of course, I had to go through everything one by one, checking expiry dates on foods.  As well, checking our current baking supplies so we know what to purchase for the holiday season baking list.  Unfortunately, I had some expired Gu sitting in the back of the cupboard which I had to dispose of which didn’t make me happy.

I did get my Christmas tree up this week (without decorations) on account of this guy…..

LeChat

Don’t let him fool you.  He’s full of beans!  The tree went up as this will be his first Christmas with us, so I wanted to make sure he wouldn’t climb it and take it down.  So far, so good!

On a business front, Urban Running Girl has also been featured in the lastest issue of iRun magazine.

Urban Running Girl featured on page 50 of iRun magazine 2013 issue 01.

Close up of feature….

Urban Running Girl – Editorial coverage in iRun Magazine

Of course any additional coverage of Urban Running Girl in mainstream media makes me a happy girl. 🙂

Tonight I am off to see The Who in concert.  I don’t generally attend many rock concerts nowadays, however, this is one band that seemed to escape me.  Back in 1989 they played in Toronto and as luck would have it, on the exact same night, I had my high school graduation.  I’m sure they’ve played here since then, but of course, I missed that too.  So tonight, I get to pretend I am 18 again, and relive a moment I once missed!  However, with that said, I won’t be teasing my hair.  Hee hee!

I hope everyone is having a great start to the weekend.  Happy Running!

5 thoughts on “Catching up with Urban Running Girl

  1. I get so frustrated when I forget about something and it expires. I try to organize everything to prevent this, but it happens to the best of us.

    Aww…such an innocent little face. 😉 My Bella has never attempted to climb our tree, but she loves to play with bulbs and sleep underneath.

    • Yes, I’m sure LeChat will play with the bulbs as well. Fortunately, we don’t have anything that will break too easily. Once the novelty wears off, I hope he does as your Bella, and just sleeps underneath. Too much to ask? 😉

  2. I have to purge my food cabinets about every 6 weeks! I am addicted to food shopping and I buy so much stuff and cram it into my cabinets that it gets pushed to the back and I forget about it! It’s horrible! Congrats on the iRun media publication!! That is amazing!! 🙂 I hope you had a great time at the concert! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Thank You | urbanrunninggirl

Leave a Reply

